Cheesy Spinach Stuffed Shells

Cheesy Spinach Stuffed Shells 

003

Here is the original pin: http://www.eatliverun.com/cheesy-spinach-stuffed-shells/

My short cuts made this insanely easy! I boiled the shells until they were almost fully cooked, while those were drained and cooling on wax paper I took a can of spinach and a small tub of ricotta cheese (near cottage cheese, same size tub) i drained the can of spinach and slowly added it in a bowl with the ricotta…..I added it slowly because my husband isn’t into spinach so I had to go light on it! I also put in some oregano and parmesan cheese, I put enough spaghetti sauce on the bottom of the pan just to cover it, stuffed each shell *** I put the ricotta/spinach stuff in in a gallon ziplock back and cut the corner to “pipe” it into each shell which made it super easy and not messy!) Finally I put the stuffed shells open side up in the casserole dish topped with more spaghetti sauce (just as little or as much as you like) sprinkled with mozzarella cheese and oregano, baked on 350 for about 20 mins and broiled for the last 5 mins to brown the top (just our preference).

Husbands Review: He liked it, especially the fact that he could not taste the spinach

My Review: I felt fancy cooking with big shells lol not my norm!! I thought the presentation of it is pretty and it tastes just like any other italian/ricotta/past/mozzarella dish. Same taste as manicotti!

This is what I mean by "piping" the stuffing in! Just like cake icing!

This is what I mean by “piping” the stuffing in! Just like cake icing!

Before the sauce,cheese and oregano

Before the sauce,cheese and oregano

011

 

3 seems like the same portion as a big piece of lasagna

012

ceasar salad and garlic bread?!

Leave a Reply

