Crunch wrap supreme

58374_504484759580133_423442265_n

Yep I made that one!! I don’t go to Taco bell often but when I do….my order is always the Crunch Wrap Supreme……until I made my own and it dominated Taco Bells version ha ha 😉 The best part is it’s all of the same ingredients you use when making tacos you just form them differently and pan sear them! Also, I recommend using Tostada shells for the crunchy part which look like this…..

tostadas nortenas amarillas(1)

They are found right next to tortillas anyway! I just feel like it keeps the shape better, most recipes recommend using tortilla chips but I think this is easier!

Here is the original pin for a recipe: http://fullbelliesmakehappykids.wordpress.com/2011/11/28/homemade-crunchwrap-supreme/

Husband Review: He took one bite and thought it was too fancy, I think he was intimidated by my culinary shaping skills…..he stuck to the regular soft tacos…not to mention he hates sour cream and My wrap was loaded 😉

My Review: three words…..TACO BELL WHO?????

Leave a Reply

