Homemade Butterfingers

homemade butterfingers

304484_519799721381970_115414104_n

  • 3 cups candy corn
  • 1 1/2 cups smooth peanut butter
  • 2 cups melting chocolate (I used almond bark)

Line an 8 x 9 baking pan with parchment paper and set aside.

Place the candy corn in a bowl and microwave in 30 second intervals, stirring between until candy is completely melted.  Add in the peanut butter and continue to stir  until the mixture is smooth.

Spread the mixture into pan and let sit at room temperature until cool, about an hour.   cut candy into  bars.

Melt chocolate chips or candy melts in the microwave, checking every 15 seconds.  Stir until smooth.  Dip each bar into chocolate to coat completely.  Place on wax paper lined baking sheet to firm.  Store covered in the fridge.

Husband Review: He LOVED them and even took them to work ha ha!

My Review: Can’t believe how much they taste like butterfingers, probably my favorite pin!

2 thoughts on “Homemade Butterfingers

  1. I am in love with making homemade candy. Actually thinking of making a business out of it. I have been wanting to try homemade butterfingers, how perfect. Defiantly will be trying this soon.

    • That is FANTASTIC! I am the same way, i am a candy fanatic regardless but i really do think you can tell the difference when it’s homemade (maybe it’s the love ha ha) I can’t recommend the butterfingers enough….I had several people tell me they were better than a regular butterfinger and I also had a few people who did not believe it really was made with 3 ingredients! I think this would be right up your alley since you already make homemade candy 😉

Leave a Reply

