Buckeye Candy

Buckeye Candy

009

  • 1 Cup Creamy Peanut Butter
  • 2 Cups Powdered Sugar
  • 1/2 Cup Butter (salted or unsalted) Softened
  • 2 Cups of Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips (I used Almond bark)
In a large bowl,  mix peanut butter, butter and powdered sugar.
Cream together until blended well.  I then put it in the fridge for about 30 mins because it’s easier to form the balls if it’s cold. Roll peanut butter mixture into balls and place on a cookie sheet covered with wax paper.  Place balls in
freezer for 30 to 40 minutes until firm.  When the balls are firm melt chocolate  in a microwave safe bowl, approximately 1 1/2 to 2 minutes, checking often and stirring.  Insert a toothpick in center of a ball and dip it 3/4 in the melted chocolate.  Place back on wax paper to set.  They set faster in the fridge or freezer.  I made these into “pops” by sticking the sucker sticks in them and wrapping a ribbon around them. makes approximately 25-30 buckeyes!
Husband Review:  He lost control on these, he’s not a chocolate eater but couldn’t stop eating them. He made me promise not to make them again anytime soon!
My Review: I would have made these years ago if I knew how easy they were! I’ve already given them to two pregnant friends as gifts ha! ha! Plus I think they are pretty!
Leave a Reply

